The members of the Department of Physics are organized into four laboratories: the Laboratory of Biophysics, the Laboratory of Environmental Physics, the Laboratory for the Physics of Complex Systems and the Laboratory for Computer Science and Multimedia in Physics.
In recognition of our good scientific work and established international collaborations the Department of Physics FNM UM has had the opportunity to organize the 11th European Conference on Liquid Crystals (ECLC 2011) in Maribor. The conference was the biggest and the most important event in the physics of liquid crystals in that year.

Spletno mesto za svoje delovanje uporablja piškotke. Več o piškotkih.